Photography Contest

35th Annual InFocus Competition and Sale

Deadline |


Theme |

Several Categories

Territory |


Eligibility |

Open to all

Entry Fees |


Prizes |


Host |

Entries are to be submitted electronically for the jurying process via the web-based competition management system, Smarter Entry. Only photos that are accepted for display through the jurying process will need to be framed and delivered for exhibition.

Jurors Entries will be juried from the web-based competition management system “Smarter Entry” to select the accepted works. The jurors viewing the accepted works after the entries have been received by InFocus will make awards. The InFocus Committee or the judges may disqualify accepted entries if they fail to comply with framing rules or vary significantly from the electronic version of the photo.

Photographs will be judged in six categories: Blue Zone - Natural Movement, Landscape, Man Made, Animals, Plants, People. Definitions of these categories and examples of each are available on the InFocus website at Each category may have both color and monochrome images. These categories may overlap. It will be your choice to pick the category you wish your image to be entered in. Submissions of original works of photographic art may include but are not limited to classic film and digital photography.